Wednesday, 13 August 2008

Funkbox, Zimbabwe Legit and Free Dutchmassive Music!

Sorry for being quiet again, another busy few weeks so here goes...

Last weeks show with Livestock is up to download in the post below this one, don't sleep!
As a warm up to Shambala Festival next week we've got a Funkbox Festival Session this Friday @ The Yardbird with Robin (Jam Jah), Guy C (Bee's Tour DJ) and Rafiki (Jibbering)

Dope new video from
Zimbabwe Legit "Where I'm At" feat Mike G from the Jungle Brothers and out now on the excellent House of Stone CD (pH MUSIC/Pro Se Recordings)


The freeness doesn't stop there either with 3 free
Dutchmassive related Albums, yeah thats right 3, so show your support and hit em up with feedback, you need all three in your life, just check the guests and production credits if you don't believe me!

(The Drumlove EP) - Produced by Dutchmassive

Free Download: Dutchmassive "The DrumLove" EP

THE HOBBYSHOP HERO presents... "The DrumLove EP"
(designed exclusively for the Blogosphere & beyond)

After a decade of releasing music, Dutchmassive has spent the last 6 months planning a new form of attack (free digital downloading). After releasing several 12 inches in the late nineties and new millenium and his 1st solo album "Junk Planet" in 2004 on CD & Double Vinyl, Dutchmassive was asked by close friend and Rawkus A&R, Slopfunkdust to participate in the RAWKUS 50 project. In which fifty of today's leading independent hip hop artists would each release a digital album on Rawkus Records. Dutch, having A few projects in the works gave Rawkus "Crush Your System" which featured the lead single "Better Man" (feat. Median & Von Pea) - Produced by illmind. The Album will be released on CD in Fall|Winter of 2008 on Domination Recordings and will feature 5 Bonus tracks not on the original Rawkus release.

To hold his fans over and in an effort to reach an entire new audience. Dutch has decided to put together a small instrumental project around 25 minutes long setting the tone and mood of his upcoming projects. Futuristic, vintage, jazzy, mellow, boom bap, dusty yet so clean, basically just really good music. So get ready for Crush Your System / Music 2 Sleep To / Quit Work Make Music & The NEXT Final Fantasy. Not only does Dutch has 4 Full Length albums ready to unleash, but 1 of them is a double Cd, and another one will be released with A Theme based mixtape. In closing, Dutch hopes to spread "The DrumLove EP" to every Music, Fashion, Sneaker, Toy, Entertainment blog humanly possible. Coming soon will be another free digital download EP of fresh new songs with vocals.

For more info on free downloads, upcoming projects, etc. please visit: &

Rawkus presents....Crush Your System - DUTCHMASSIVE
Digital Album Available : I Tunes, Amazon, Zune, Rhapsody, etc. Via RAWKUS RECORDS

01 - "Crush Your Intro" - produced by RoxStar w/ cuts by Dutchmassive
02 - "Ghibli" - produced by Dutchmassive
03 - "Show me" - produced by Funkghost
04 - "Vibrate" - produced by SlopfunkDust

05 - "I want Her" - produced by Cliffnotes / "Beat Tape Interlude" - produced by Dutchmassive
06 - "Far Away" - produced by Rik Marvel

07 - "Positive Contact!" (f/ Main) - produced by Dutchmassive w/ cuts by Dj Balance
08 - "Better Man" (f/ Median & Von Pea) - produced by ILLMind w/ cuts by Dj Ragz

09 - "7th Day" (f/ Will Widdoss) - produced by RoxStar
10 - "Kill em in 8bit" - produced by Samiyam
11 - "The Main Vein" (f/ NapsNDreds) - produced by Mo0 the Beatfanatic /"Launch" Ver 3.0 - produced by Dutchmassive
12 - "Blood Rush" (f/ Buff1) - produced by Sebmaestria
13 - "Life Lines" (f/ Surreal) - produced by Surreal & Dutchmassive - cuts by Dj Balance

14 - "Butterflies" - produced by Dela / "She's Ansi" & "Ghost in the shell" - produced by Dutchmassive
15 - "Kelleys Dream" - produced by Dutchmassive
Bonus tracks - taken from the mixtape (album between album) "Project: REACH"

16 - "Project: Intro" - Produced by Dutchmassive
17 - "Project: REACH" - Produced by Madlib
18 - "Little Drummer Boi" - Produced by Natural Resource
19 - "Art of the Collar Pop" - Produced by Tzarism
20 - "Season Emcee" - Produced by Dj Spinna / Produced by J Dilla
21 - "When Life Throws you lemons, Make Juicy Jazz" - Produced by Oddisee
22 - "My Apology" - Produced by MF DOOM & 9th Wonder
23 - "Project: Outro" - Produced by Dutchmassive
24 - "Dream Suite" - Produced by Take
25 - "Shipping & Handling" (2 beats) - Produced by Dutchmassive
26 - "Love is complicated tommorow - St mic (feat. Dutchmassive & Unknown) - Produced by Unknown
27 - "Love is complicated today - St Mic (feat. Dutchmassive & Mudd) - Produced by Mudd
28 - "Get it on" - Muneshine (feat. Fresh Daily & Dutchmassive) - Produced by Mudd


TheHobbyshopHERO - Act I "March of the Goonies"

Running Time: 41 mins 56 secs

"Fascenations" - Rythm Hut ( f/ DutchMassive - Produced by Celph Titled
"Yikes!" - Scienz of Life ( f/ MF DOOM)
"Avengers" - Mr Lif ( f/ Akrobatik)
"Mulitple Power ups" - ???????
"Warp to level 8" - Benefit
"BoomStick" - (DoubleDragNbass) - ???????
"Fortruss" - Walkmen Produced by Celph Titled
"Kill em in 8-bit" - Dutchmassive Produced by Samiyam
"Be Alert" - 7L & Esoteric
"Chump" - Oh No
"The Ride" - Oh No
"Immortal" - Apathy
"Bring it on" (remix) - Organized Konfusion
"Mind Tricks" - Supernatural
"Raw D*ck Sh*t" - Tame One
"Put your quarter up" - Slug, Aesop Rock, MF DOOM
"Pulse Cannon" - Mr Lif
"Smart Bomb" - Safiir
"Metal Gear" - Cannibal Ox
"Offspring" - Del (feat. El-P)


Most People that spend this much time on this much material do everything possible to gain monetary rewards for their hard work.

Dutch on the other hand is trying a different approach and giving away 3 Separate projects that focus on 3 different talents/skills (A Production showcase, A Mixtape, And A Full Length Album.
All Tho the album "Crush Your System" can be purchase virtually anywhere on the World wide Web you can download Mp3's and The CD Version will be released before the end of the year. He Still chooses to spread his work of love free of charge. With the single hope you will enjoy it and spread it to any and everyone who you believe would enjoy it as well.

If you have Myspace, Copy and Paste This all Into a Bulletin and Or Blog,
If you have a website... Put the Drumlove up for Download,
If your a DJ, well you get the Idea...... 2008 is the year of the FREE MUSIC CAMPAIGN.....

2009 be on the lookout for the following projects from Dutchmassive

"Music 2 Sleep To"